APRA Canada 2016 Conference

Primary tabs

Wednesday, October 12, 2016 to Friday, October 14, 2016
Courtyard Marriott Downtown Toronto, 475 Yonge Street, Toronto, ON M4Y 1X7

Registration is now closed. Thank you to everyone who presented, sponsored, volunteered and attended APRA Canada's 2016 conference. We'll see you again in 2018.

Please stay tuned for an invitation to provide your feedback via an online survey.


The APRA Canada Conference promises:

  • Three days of relevant, inspiring, and practical education for Canadian research and fundraising professionals
  • The opportunity to network and build relationships with colleagues from across Canada
  • Discussion on best practice with peers from educational, healthcare, social services, arts, and environmental organizations
  • An exploration of new emerging trends in the Prospect Research Industry

Location: Courtyard Marriott Downtown

Early Bird (until August 31st, 2016) - $495 (+HST) APRA Canada members / $535 (+HST) non-members

Regular Price (after August 31st, 2016) - $545 (+HST) APRA Canada members / $585 (+HST) non-members

Please direct questions to Conference Co-Chair Julie Linkletter

Stay in the loop!
Twitter: #APRAC16
Thank you to our 2016 sponsors!
Premier Sponsor 
Presenting Sponsor
Supporting Sponsors

Conference Volunteers Wanted

Volunteer opportunities include:

  • Registration - Help sign in fellow attendees
  • Board Dinner Co-Host - Join an APRA C board member in hosting conference delegates at a local restaurant on the evening of Thursday, October 13. Volunteers should be familiar with Toronto to guide the group to the restaurant.
  • Room Monitors - for all sessions
To volunteer, please email Katherine ScottPlease specify your volunteer interest when getting in touch.
Conference Committee
Members of the APRA Canada conference committee are:
John Hermans - Conference Co-Chair
Julie Linkletter - Conference Co-Chair
Selene Hur - Event Planning/Logistics
Katherine Scott - Hospitality & Volunteers 
Sarah Marcotte - Hospitality & Volunteers
Stephanie Hilson - Marketing & Communications
Crystal Leochko-Johnston - Programming Lead
Lauren Burgess - Programming Committee
Maria Cheung - Programming Committee
Erin Moffatt - Programming Committee
Phillipa Vaz - Registration
Donna Moriarty - Sponsorship
Sarah Anderson - Website & Meeting Organization